Star Wars Comics

JawaBay

Youngling
Hi there,

Firstly let me say that I am new to Star Wars Forums so I apologise in advance if this is not the right board for this question, or if I make any other faux pas…

I have a collection of Star Wars comics that I would like to sell and was wondering if there is, or is ever likely to be, anyone here interested in buying them? If not, can anyone recommend a different way to sell them?

The comics are in very good condition or better, although bear in mind that I am not an expert grader of comics. All of them are in individual plastic comic book sleeves.

Here is a rough breakdown of what I have:

US Marvel Star Wars: A complete collection including issue 1, and the 3 annuals. I also have duplicates of about 20 of the issues.

Dark Horse Star Wars: A complete collection of every Star Wars comic series that DH produced, from Dark Empire in 1991 up to about 2001 (I would have to sort through the boxes to find out where exactly the collection ends).

I also have a bunch of Star Wars magazines from the 1990s, and a few other printed things like programs.

Any advice, suggestions etc. would be gratefully received!

Thanks!

ScruffyLookingNH

Sith Lord
Supporter
Welcome to the forum.

The following is assuming you're talking about the first run of SW comics by Marvel in the 1970s. They have released thousands of SW branded comics over the years. Most are barely worth the cover price.

If they are just he 70s ones then your comics are both worth money and will find buyers. A full run of Marvel US are worth £500 in about VFN condition. If they are "very good" (VG) in the grading sense then they're worth, perhaps, £150. As you say, condition is key.