weapon pickups genuine?

Stubbs

Jedi Master
Supporter
I have picked up a few more accessories and as alway concerned about reproduction items.

The brown yoda snake is more rubbery and flexible than my orange snake.

I have checked on tig and have my own ideas just wanted the forums experience with these things.

Cheers guys

Attachments

• WP_20170618_12_24_08_Pro.jpg
    WP_20170618_12_24_08_Pro.jpg
    124.8 KB · Views: 484

Russ J

Jedi Master
I'm no expert in vintage weather its figures or weaponary but going by my weapons/accessories that i have (i've had all my vintage since i were a kid as they are all my childhood toys so i no absolute that mine are all original pieces)....my brown Yoda snake feels more supple and softer than my orange Yoda snake which in turn that feels quiet a bit 'stiffer' for want of a better word

Snaketibe

Grand Master
Supporter
It's hard to tell from just a single photo, but my first impression is that the saber, snake and belt look fine. The left-hand blaster may also be fine, but without a better close-up photo it's very hard to be sure. The colour is OK as Luke Jedi / Palace blasters do indeed come in at least two different shades of grey / brown, however the one on the left looks a little smaller than the one on the right (although this may simply be a perspective effect with the photo). The handle also looks a little damaged / chewed, plus the photo size makes distinguishing the cross-hatch pattern on the handle very difficult here. Does it have the raised bump on the shaft just before the barrel narrows? If not, it's almost certainly a repro. If it does, and if the handle also has the cross-hatching, then I'd say it's probably fine.

The right-hand blaster may also be fine, but again, a better close-up photo would really help here. Again, does it have the raised bump? I can't tell from your photo.

As for the rest, the lightsaber looks OK, the brown snake should indeed be rubbery and Yoda's belt also looks fine.