Header image

Palitoy 20-backs with damaged bubbles

Ask expert collectors for advice on pricing items.
DarthDooDoo
New User
New User

Palitoy 20-backs with damaged bubbles

Postby DarthDooDoo » Mon Oct 09, 2017 10:14 pm

Hi everyone,

I'd really appreciate your help with putting a value on some figures I've been holding onto for a couple of decades!

I bought these at a collectors fair in Manchester around 1990 for a few pounds apiece. The cards are in good condition but they all have badly damaged bubbles. To be honest I've always wondered if they're strictly "legit" but presumably 1990 was well before there was any sort of market for counterfeits?

Apologies in advance for the poor quality of the photos, there's not a lot of natural light in the one room of the house where I'm allowed to stash "daddy's toys" away from the sticky fingers of my kids!

Here are the first three:

(1) R5-D4 (Palitoy 20-back)
R5D4 front.jpg

R5D4 bubble.jpg

R5D4 back.jpg

(2) Greedo (Palitoy 20-back)
Greedo front.jpg

Greedo bubble.jpg

Greedo back.jpg

(3) R2D2 (Palitoy 12-back)
R2D2 front.jpg

R2D2 bubble.jpg

R2D2 back.jpg
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

DarthDooDoo
New User
New User

Re: Palitoy 20-backs with damaged bubbles

Postby DarthDooDoo » Mon Oct 09, 2017 10:19 pm

..and the next three...

(4) Snaggletooth (Palitoy 20-back)
Snaggletooth front.jpg

Snaggletooth bubble.jpg

Snaggletooth back.jpg

(5) Hammerhead (Palitoy 20-back)
Hammerhead front.jpg

Hammerhead bubble.jpg

Hammerhead back.jpg

(6) Walrus Man (Palitoy 20-back)
Walrus Man front.jpg

Walrus Man bubble.jpg

Walrus Man back.jpg
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

DarthDooDoo
New User
New User

Postby DarthDooDoo » Mon Oct 09, 2017 10:21 pm

..and last but not least....

(7) Death Star Droid (Palitoy 20-back)
Death Star Droid front.jpg

Death Star Droid back.jpg