Vinyl Cape Jawa

MTW

Youngling
Hi,

Complete newbie to vintage collecting / selling so I'm hoping someone can help me - there's so much variation on ebay its almost impossible to gauge the right ballpark value.

I have a vintage vinyl cape Jawa from childhood which I'll be selling as soon when it comes back from UK Graders and was wondering what people's thoughts were on price? Sadly it doesn't come with the weapon.

Pics attached

Thanks for any input!
Mark

Attachments

• 20180817_133214[1].jpg
    20180817_133214[1].jpg
    43.6 KB · Views: 3,339
  • 20180817_133227[1].jpg
    20180817_133227[1].jpg
    38.5 KB · Views: 3,335
  • 20180817_133236[1].jpg
    20180817_133236[1].jpg
    40 KB · Views: 3,339
  • 20180817_133249[1].jpg
    20180817_133249[1].jpg
    40.7 KB · Views: 3,336
  • 20180817_133322[1].jpg
    20180817_133322[1].jpg
    33.5 KB · Views: 3,339
  • 20180817_133338[1].jpg
    20180817_133338[1].jpg
    37.8 KB · Views: 3,336

SublevelStudios

Sith Lord
Welcome :)

It'll be hard to give you an accurate price until we know what grade it receives. Whilst the cape looks legit not sure the figure is the right one, do you have a pic of the COO (Country of origin) on the back of the leg?

It might have been worth forking out an extra £20 to get a genuine gun to get it graded with although not sure if that will affect the grade anyway but nice to have in the case.

It'll be over £1000 either way so a decent return on your initial investment :)

MTW

Youngling
Thanks for your quick response. I don't have the COO details but have emailed UKgraders to ask before they put it in the box. Its definitely an original figure -its been in the loft for 30+ years. I'll update further info when I get it.