Clipper 8D8 in C7 condition

Joe

Grand Master
Ok , I know what I paid for this and I know what I paid for the upgrade but I just want a second opinion as I was asked if it was for sale.

Not sure if I want to sell it or not but thought I would ask for a valuation from a third party (you guys ;) ) for the potential buyers sake as well as mine.

The faults are the corner creases and the bubble dings, hope the pictures show everything needed.

stevemac1976

Jedi Master
Joe, it is a great peice and will come down to rarity. I am no expert on tri logo or clipper items but i am sure some one here will chime in.

Is it exactly the same as the upgrade? If there are any variations - e.g bubble type etc then keep it as a MOC variant.

Steve

Joe

Grand Master
stevemac1976 said:
Joe, it is a great peice and will come down to rarity. I am no expert on tri logo or clipper items but i am sure some one here will chime in.

Is it exactly the same as the upgrade? If there are any variations - e.g bubble type etc then keep it as a MOC variant.

Steve

Hey Steve, it's exactly the same as the upgrade only worse condition :( I actually bought it in the thinking that I wouldn't find another, 3 months later I got the AFA 80 :?

So they are both exactly the same!

spoons

Grand Master
I'd guess £35 tops - the sticker's nice but it depends on whether anyone is really after one.

Joe

Grand Master
spoons said:
I'd guess £35 tops - the sticker's nice but it depends on whether anyone is really after one.

Thanks Mr Sensible :)

As for your valuation Weasel - :shock:
:lol:

spoons

Grand Master
Joe said:
spoons said:

Thanks Mr Sensible :)

As for your valuation Weasel - :shock:
:lol:

how does that compare to what you paid?

Joe

Grand Master
Well I got a good deal actually from a good friend on RS, he actually sold it to me for the price he bought it (and it wasn't advertised as a clipper when he bought it)