A good deal or an expensive mistake?

Paul-itoy

Jedi Knight
I have been watching this lot all week and actually bid on them but retracted it after getting cold feet. I couldn't help but start to think repro after close study of the pics.
Now it has ended did I do the right thing?

http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=170371864729&ssPageName=STRK:MEWAX:IT

Joe

Grand Master
Not that I am an expert on bubble types on early cards but I did see this auction and think they all look a little "fresh" and very ..I don't know...fake? LOL

I think only time will tell when the feedback is left for these , hopefully they went to someone who knows a bit about the hobby and can tell.

Judging by the end price I would imagine lot's of people had major doubts as well.

I wouldn't worry, I don't think its an entirely legit auction

Paul-itoy

Jedi Knight
Joe said:
Not that I am an expert on bubble types on early cards but I did see this auction and think they all look a little "fresh" and very ..I don't know...fake? LOL

I'm no expert by any means either. Two things bothered me...

1. Some of the bubbles looked too wide, and...
2. Some of the punch holes looked too central.

I suppose any doubt starts ringing alarm bells and my bells started ringing :lol:

Time will tell.

Joe

Grand Master
Definitely check back in a week to see what kind of feedback the seller got..

I think they deserve an 8 out of 10 on the alarm bell scale :lol:

Grant

Sith Lord
I think mostly they are all fakes. Check out Snags bubble it looks like an R2 bubble. Not to mention the bubble the Tie pilot is in. It looks like a reseal to me but i could be totally wrong. I hope not for the buyer anyway.

Grant.

Paul-itoy

Jedi Knight