Micro Collection - Unpainted

MightyMike

Padawan
I picked up a few unpainted Micro Collection figures, although I've got all the production sets (except the Falcon) this is my first time I've bought any unpainted versions

I assume there aren't any reproductions of these out there, so how common are they? For the painted versions I only pay about £1-2, are unpainted more or less desirable? To be honest I'm not sure what to do with them and would have preferred them painted. I assume I shouldn't clean then at all? Is there a way to determine if hey were never painted or stripped of the paint?

In the lot was 2-1B and C-3PO which I believe are from the unreleased Bacta set, are these very rare? There is a 2-1B on eBay for £250 that has been hanging around for ages. The same seller listed the C-3PO for £250 but accepted a 'Best Offer'. The reason they aren't selling could be either they are over priced or there is a limited market.

Any experts out there?

MC1.JPG
MC2.JPG

Clarkspie&chips

Sith Lord
These are something I'd like to start collecting too but don't know much about them either.
@spoons is probably your best bet for extra information here.

Palifan

Sith Lord
I'm the same as you with owning the sets but not the falcon and although I've seen these unpainted ones before it's hard to know for sure about them as people could just strip the paint off of production ones.

I'm not saying that yours are but hopefully there are some experts who know what to look for. There's also Gus & Duncans Micro book that might help although I'm guessing you have that already?

Ian

MightyMike

Padawan
Not bought the Gus&Duncan's book yet, been mulling it over for a while but never taken the plunge