newest member

potter2603

Hey guys,

i am a complete novice when it comes to collecting vintage SW figures so tend to stick to ones which have already been graded and come supplied in their acrylic case in the hope that these can be passed down to my son in the very far future knowing i had looked after them for however long that may be and that perhaps they could give him a start in life financially.

so the story goes there was a recent passing in my family and the house was cleared, comics and figures had been placed into a skip so upon a visit to my parents and prior to the funeral i ventured to the skip to keep any mementos that reminded me of my childhood whilst being at my grandparents. I didn't ever see any star wars figures whilst my grandfather was alive although he had many die cast war memorabilia , i came across a VC Jawa in a small box, bubble wrapped with what seemed like the real accessory weapon and my initial thoughts was its a counterfeit but i feel i am not experienced enough to make this decision and also wouldn't want to have this graded just to be told its fake and to have wasted my money. It would be nice to have this memento knowing if it was real or not though really for piece of mind, whether i should rather protect it a bit better or to let my son play with it if he came across it. I have attached a couple of images to gain a general consensus of the experience on this site and to what your thoughts may be, any help would be appreciated

thank you guys

RP

Attachments

• VC Jawa textured cloth external.PNG
    VC Jawa textured cloth external.PNG
    65.9 KB · Views: 551
  • VC Jawa side view.jpg
    VC Jawa side view.jpg
    46.9 KB · Views: 571
  • VC Jawa side view flash on.jpg
    VC Jawa side view flash on.jpg
    16.6 KB · Views: 554
  • VC Jawa hatched cape.jpg
    VC Jawa hatched cape.jpg
    51.8 KB · Views: 550
  • VC Jawa front view.jpg
    VC Jawa front view.jpg
    15.9 KB · Views: 551
  • VC Jawa COO.jpg
    VC Jawa COO.jpg