Resin ANH Han Solo blaster

Robstyley

Sith Lord
I only got interested in props last year so I'm quite new to it. There's loads of things I'd like to make or own and I've got a few projects on the go, SW and non SW. I'm not really going for super accuracy at the moment, just having a go at making a few things and learning. The first thing I made was this ANH Han Solo blaster from a resin kit. I'd like to have an accurate metal one eventually but I'm happy with this for now. Really enjoyed doing it and it didn't cost a fortune.

IMG_0474(2) (small).jpg
IMG_0475(2) (small).jpg

IMG_0481(2) (small).jpg
IMG_0485(2) (small).jpg

db94

Sith Lord
Supporter
Mate that is great work, you nailed the paintwork - nicely weathered, really looks the business.
Such an iconic piece of SW and all the better because you made it yourself.
Can't wait to see more of you work/collection

Robstyley

Sith Lord
db94 said:
Mate that is great work, you nailed the paintwork - nicely weathered, really looks the business.
Such an iconic piece of SW and all the better because you made it yourself.
Can't wait to see more of you work/collection

Thanks man, you're too kind :wink:

itfciain

Grand Master
That looks fantastic Rob - really amazing work

Shameless plug here - but if you want a stand for it then I can get you one (personalised as well!) - http://www.ebay.com/itm/Star-Wars-Han-Solo-DL-44-Blaster-acrylic-display-stand-black-base-w-engrave-/261782112344?pt=LH_DefaultDomain_0&hash=item3cf36e0858

Robstyley

Sith Lord
Thanks Iain. I'm not sure it's worthy of a stand!? :lol: To be honest I'm not precious with it, it just sits on the DVD's and I play around with it when I'm watching films. If and when I get round to doing or buying a metal one I'll get back to you, will prob need a stand for that 8)

Robstyley

Sith Lord