Darth Vader 1977 / 83 Lili Ledy 90 Loose Action Figure Valuation Please

elthla

Youngling
Hello, all, I have done some light research on a Darth Vader that is in my possession and I was wondering if someone would be willing to help give me a Valuation. This is a Lili Ledy 1977 or 1983 Lili Ledy action figure. The sticker in the plastic box containing the figure states this figure is from 1977. The website toygrader states that this is from 1983 so I don't understand why that is. Also the person I acquired this figure from said that this is a Kenner. I don't pertinent information. I am new to vintage collecting and I have looked all over to see how much this figure may go for. Any information would be fantastic! Many thanks guys! - el

IMG_5532.jpgIMG_5540.jpgIMG_5539.jpgIMG_5547.jpgIMG_5545.jpgIMG_5551.jpgIMG_5553.jpg

elthla

Youngling
The lightsaber has the letter O on it. I cant quite tell if its a DT yet but again there is a letter on it. and the Letter is O (I believe)...IMG_5565.jpg

elthla

Youngling
It's not a DT, unless of course AFA have hit a new high of incompetence
Thank you for that information, however I never stated that it is a DT. I noticed some things on the lightsaber and wanted to explore that avenue. This while helpful still does not give me much more insight into how much this action figure is worth. Would you please be willing to give it a look again so I can see how much I can get off of this. Thank you kindly - el

Michael Sith

Grand Master
Supporter
Definitely not a DT saber

Carl was not being disingenuous in his reply ..he was trying to help and giving you an opinion,

there is a wealth of information on lettered light sabres if you take the time to research it , just Google vintage lettered light sabres

here is an example

in regard to value again research is the key and part of the fun of collecting …try looking at AFA graded Darth vaders that have sold on ebay