DONNINGTON TOY AND COLLECTORS FAIR.

pizzathehutt

Sith Lord
Im off to this on sunday, 2 hour drive from london :(

anyone else going or have been to this before? its my first time.

just wondering what to expect, much star wars?

looking forward to it though.

walkie

Sith Lord
oh, only 1 hour for me. I'm guessing by it's location maybe Liam's been before?

nottscoupe

Youngling
Living in Nottingham, I go to Donnington.

It used to be fantastic for vintage back in the 90s.

Recently there is only usually a few bits. There usually there is some vintage but quality is sparse.

Good quality toys are at a premium.

Dark Sith Lord

Grand Master
I try and attend Donnington when I can but am going to a antiques and collectors fair instead this weekend.

I have missed the last couple but went to several beforehand. Vintage star wars was there but it was far from pplentinful and to find quality vintage is difficult

Griff

Padawan
Its only 20mins for me been to several of these like the other posters have stated vintage will be sparse but if I don't go I might miss something :D

pizzathehutt

Sith Lord
sorry no photos mate.

well we went this morning 2 hour drive up the motorway in the crap rain, it was packed when we got there at half 10, big venue and lots of stools, nearly all selling dinky toys and train sets.

there were about 8 stools in the whole place that caught my eye and they were all similar vintage star wars, transformers, he man, thundercats, ghostbusters, most of the stuff was well overpriced! one stool had a box of loose figures complete lando £16, anakin £15 luke jedi £35 you get the idea. :roll:

i saw quite a few boxed biker scouts for £30, one stool had a boxed slave1 boxed jabba but nothing priced so i didnt bother asking.

another stool this old boy was going how much do you want for this then? it was a trilogo carded paploo priced at £65 and he was saying how you never ever see last 17 figures on the card.